NEBRASKA Nebraska and Local Sales and Use Tax Return Good Life. Great Service. • If applicable, complete Schedule I on reverse side. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE • See Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets.	ғоям 10
Tax Category Nebraska ID Number Rpt. Code Tax Period	
Due Date:	
Name and Location Address Name and Mailing	Address
 Name, address, or ownership changes? See instructions. Check this box if your business has permanently closed, has been sold to someone else, or your perm New owners must apply for their own sales tax permit. 	nit is no longer needed.
1 Gross sales and services in Nebraska (see instructions and worksheets)	1 00
2 Net Nebraska taxable sales as shown on line 2, Form 10 Worksheets (see instructions)	2 00
3 Nebraska sales tax (line 2 multiplied by .055)	3
4 Nebraska use tax (see instructions) 4 Complete Nebraska Schedule I prior to completing lines 5 & 6. 5 5 Local use tax from Nebraska Schedule I 5	
6 Local sales tax from Nebraska Schedule I	6
7 Total Nebraska and local sales tax (line 3 plus line 6)	7
8 Sales tax collection fee (line 7 multiplied by .03; if the result is \$150.00 or more, enter \$150.00)	8
9 Sales tax due (line 7 minus line 8)	9
10 Total Nebraska and local use tax (line 4 plus line 5)	10
	11
12 Previous balance with applicable interest at % per year and payments received through	12

	a this box if your payment is bei ce due (line 11 plus or minu:	n g made electronically. s line 12). Pay in full with retu	Jrn			13	
sign	Under penalties of law, I de statements, and to the best of r						
here paid	Authorized Signature	Title	Daytime Phone	Date	Email Ad	Idress	
preparer's use only	Preparer's Signature	Date	Preparer's PTIN				
	Print Firm's Name (or yours if self-em	ployed), Address, and Zip Code	EIN			Daytime Phone	
		For tax assistance, call 800-742-747 on or before the 20 th day of the n	nonth following the tax		icated abo	ve.	

Use <u>NebFile</u> to electronically file and pay your taxes. Paper filers mail this return and payment to: Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923.



Good Life. Great Service. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Name on Form 10

Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

• If applicable, complete the "Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) Users Only" section on Page 3.

FORM 10 Schedule I

• MVL, ATV, UTV, and Motorboat Leases or Rentals is on Page 3. Nebraska ID Number Tax Period Page 1 of 3

City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax	City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax
Ainsworth	52-003	.015			Clatonia**	246-103	.005		
Albion	81-004	.015			Clay Center	188-104	.015		i i
Alliance	27-008	.015			Clearwater	197-105	.015	I	<u>+</u>
Alma	82-009	.02	I		Coleridge	239-108	.01	I	+
Ansley	234-015	.01			Columbus	60-110	.015		+ +
Arapahoe	157-016	.015	1		Cordova	208-114	.01		++
Arcadia	192-017	.01			Cortland**	119-116	.01		+ +
Arlington	206-018	.015			Cozad	26-119	.015		
Arnold	152-019	.01			Crawford	20-122	.015		· · ·
Ashland	50-021	.015	I		Creighton	61-123	.01		
Atkinson	88-023	.015			Crete	18-125	.02		+
Auburn	57-025	.01			Crofton	179-126	.01		
Bancroft	198-030	.015			Curtis	51-129	.01		++
Bassett	99-035	.015			Dakota City	233-131	.01		+ +
Battle Creek	214-036	.015			Dannebrog	153-134	.01		1
Bayard	44-037	.01			Davey	248-137	.015	I	· · · · ·
Beatrice**	17-039	.01			David City	101-138	.013	I	
Beaver City	141-040	.02			Daykin	180-140	.02		
Beaver Crossing	226-041	.01			Decatur	217-141	.01		
Beemer	199-043	.015			Deshler	243-143	.02		
Bellevue	3-046	.015			DeWeese	173-144	.01		++
Bellwood	223-047	.015	I		DeWitt	235-145	.01		i
Benedict	215-047	.015			Diller	67-147	.01	I	
Benkelman	176-050	.015			-	148-150	.01		
	_				Dodge				
Bennet	147-051	.01			Doniphan	181-151	.01		<u> </u> !
Bennington	42-052	.015			Dorchester	249-152	.015		
Bertrand	118-053	.015			City of Douglas	43-153	.015		+
Big Springs	100-055	.01	I		Duncan	135-156	.015	I	i
Blair	53-057	.015			Eagle	23-159	.01		
Bloomfield	83-058	.01			Edgar	102-161	.01		
Blue Hill	71-060	.015			Edison	228-162	.01		
Brainard	187-066	.01			Elgin	142-164	.01		
Bridgeport	32-068	.01			Elm Creek	159-167	.01		
Broken Bow	66-072	.015	I		Elmwood	105-168	.015		
Brownville	191-073	.01			Elwood	218-170	.01		i
Bruning	258-075	.015			Eustis	106-176	.01		
Burwell	132-081	.015			Ewing	250-177	.005		
Cairo	207-085	.01			Exeter	171-178	.015		
Callaway	216-086	.01			Fairbury	36-179	.02		
Cambridge	145-087	.02			Fairfield	212-180	.015		<u> </u>
Cedar Rapids	114-092	.01			Falls City	79-182	.02		i
Central City	78-094	.015			Farnam	143-183	.01		
Ceresco	25-095	.015			Fordyce	255-187	.01		
Chadron	13-096	.02			Fort Calhoun	229-188	.015		ļ!
Chambers	177-097	.01			Franklin	209-190	.01		
Chappell	12-099	.02	I		Fremont	62-191	.015		
Chester	178-100	.01			Friend	124-192	.015		
Clarks	158-101	.015			Fullerton	30-193	.02		
Clarkson	227-102	.015			Geneva	136-198	.02		

2 Total the amounts of sales tax in Column B (enter here and on line 6, Column B, on Page 3)

2

NEBRASKA

Good Life. Great Service. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

FORM 10 Schedule I Page 2 of 3

City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax	City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax
Genoa	120-199	.015			Manley	257-304	.005		
ering	37-200	.02			Marquette	202-305	.015		
iibbon	72-201	.015			Maywood	193-311	.015	 	i
iordon	8-206	.015	I		McCook	103-312	.015	I	1
othenburg	21-207	.015			McCool Junction	133-313	.015		1
Grand Island	34-210	.02			Meadow Grove	225-317	.015	İ	
Grant	200-211	.01			Milford	63-322	.01		1
areeley	230-212	.015			Milligan	251-325	.015		
Greenwood	160-213	.01			Minden	55-327	.02		
Gresham	125-214	.015			Mitchell	69-328	.015		
Gretna	161-215	.02			Monroe	182-330	.015		l i
uide Rock	126-217	.015			Morrill	137-332	.01		
larrison	49-227	.015			Mullen	183-334	.01		
lartington	167-228	.015			Murray	210-336	.01		
larvard	162-229	.01			Nebraska City	16-339	.02		
lastings	33-230	.015			Nehawka	240-340	.01		
lay Springs	68-231	.01			Neligh	91-341	.01		
lebron	127-235	.015			Nelson	80-342	.01	İ	İ
lemingford	48-236	.015			Newman Grove	98-346	.015		
lenderson	112-237	.015			Niobrara	73-349	.01		
lickman	213-242	.015			Norfolk	15-351	.015		
lildreth	89-243	.01			North Bend	92-353	.015		
loldrege	54-245	.015			North Platte	4-355	.015		
looper	144-248	.01			Oakland	35-358	.015		
lowells	189-251	.015			Oconto	172-360	.01		
lubbard	236-252	.015	i		Odell**	59-362	.01		
lubbell	45-253	.01			Ogallala	6-363	.015		
lumboldt	259-254	.015			Omaha	1-365	.015		
lumphrey	146-255	.02			O'Neill	39-366	.015		
lyannis	154-257	.01			Orchard	242-368	.015		
nperial	163-258	.01			Ord	115-369	.02		
ackson	164-263	.015			Osceola	131-371	.015		i
ansen	111-264	.01			Oshkosh	10-372	.02		
uniata	204-268	.015			Osmond	117-373	.015		1
learney	38-269	.015			Oxford	84-376	.015		+
limball	9-273	.015			Palmer	252-379	.015		++
aurel	237-276	.01	i		Palmyra	138-380	.01		+ +
aVista	14-274	.02			Papillion	28-382	.02		
awrence	232-277	.01			Pawnee City	168-383	.02		
.eigh	224-279	.015			Paxton	128-384	.02		
ewellen	5-281	.01			Pender	174-385	.015		
exington	29-283	.015			Peru	93-386	.01		
incoln	2-285	.0175			Petersburg	130-387	.01		+ +
inwood	201-287	.01			Pierce	139-390	.01		+ +
oomis	149-291	.01	 I		Pilger	231-391	.015	ı	1 1
ouisville	107-293	.015			Plainview	46-392	.015		<u>† i</u>
oup City	90-294	.02			Platte Center	211-393	.015	 I	
yons	108-298	.015			Plattsmouth	121-394	.015		1
ladison	113-299	.015			Pleasanton	238-396	.010		+
lalcolm	150-302	.010	i		Plymouth	47-397	.015		++
			Column A (enter h	nere and on line 7	7, on page 3)				

Good Life. Great Service.

Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

FORM 10 Schedule I Page 3 of 3

Name on Form 10					Nebraska ID	Number		Tax Period		
City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax	City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax		Column B Sales Tax
Ponca	194-399	.015			Uehling	70-491	.01			
Ralston	151-407	.015			Unadilla	244-493	.015			I
Randolph	190-408	.015			Upland	220-495	.015			
Ravenna	85-409	.015			Utica	221-496	.015			I
Red Cloud	74-411	.015			Valentine	156-497	.015			
Republican City	64-412	.010			Valley	41-498	.015			
Rising City	253-415	.01			Verdigre	76-502	.015			
Roca	254-418	.015			Wahoo	95-506	.013			
Rushville	11-425	.015			Wakefield	169-507	.02			I
St. Edward	175-452	.015			Waterloo	19-512	.01			I
St. Paul	104-454	.010	I		Wauneta	241-513	.02			
Sargent	155-428	.01	<u> </u>		Wausa	123-514	.01			
Schuyler	75-430	.02			Waverly	196-515	.015			
Scottsbluff	22-432	.015	· · · ·		Waveny	58-516	.015			
Scribner	185-433	.015	I		Weeping Water	140-517	.015			i
	129-435	.015			Weeping Water West Point	184-519	.015			I
Seward										
Shelby	247-436	.015			Wilber	96-523	.015			
Sidney Silver Creek	7-441	.02			Wisner	203-530	.02			
	116-442	.01			Wood River	222-533	.015			
S. Sioux City	40-446	.015			Wymore**	77-534	.015			
Spalding	256-447	.015			York	97-536	.02			i
Spencer	109-448	.01								
Springfield	195-450	.015	 							
Springview	166-451	.01								
Stanton	219-456	.015								
Sterling	205-462	.01						Column A		Column B
Stromsburg	186-467	.015			County	Code	Rate	Use Tax		Sales Tax
Stuart	110-468	.015			Dakota County*	134-922	.005			
Superior	65-470	.015			Gage County**	245-934	.005			I
Sutton	94-473	.015			*Dakota County tax i in areas outside of a					
Syracuse	122-475	.01			County that impose use tax.	s á city sales	and			
Tecumseh	86-481	.015			**Gage County tax is	collected in t	the entire			
Tekamah	87-482	.02			Gage County, inclue Gage County that in	ding in any c	ity in			
Terrytown	24-483	.01			and use tax. It is ad	ded to the st				
Tilden	56-487	.015			any applicable city t	ax.				
5 Total the amo	unts of us	e tax in	Column A and s	ales tax in Column	B on this page		5			
					1 0					
6 Enter the tota	l amounts	from C	olumn A and Col	lumn B (lines 1 and	1 2) from Page 1		6			
7 Enter the tota	l amounts	from C	olumn A and Col	lumn B (lines 3 and	4) from Page 2		7		_	
8 Total use tax t	to report (Column	A, total of lines	5, 6, and 7). Enter	here and on line 5,	Form 10	8			
9 Total sales tax	x to report	(Colum	n B, total of lines	s 5, 6, and 7). Ente	r here and on line 6	6, Form 10)		9	
			Multivendo	r Marketplace	Platform (MMP) Users	Only			
Retailers, inclu	uding remo	ote retai	lers – Enter the t	otal dollar amount o	of your Nebraska sa	ales made	by MM	P _S		
collecting sale	s tax on yo	our beha	alf. Subtract this a	amount from your to	otal gross sales in N Form 10 instructio	ebraska re	eported	on		I
		iiiiie yt			orboat Leases					
	To be c	omplete	d by retailers who	o are leasing (1) mot	tor vehicles to other	s for perio	ds of mo	ore than 31 days	s;	
(2) ATVs or UTVs; or (3) motorboats or motorized personal watercraft. 1 Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that was reported on long-term										
leases (more than 31 days) of motor vehicles (see instructions)										
•		• •	•	,		•				
					at was reported on					
		-			at was reported on	-				
					at was reported on			101		
rentals of motorboats and motorized personal watercraft (see instructions)										

Good Life. Great Service.		Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets The online version of these worksheets expands for detailed information. To see this information, complete these worksheets online. Keep a copy of these worksheets. 	Form 10 Worksheets
		Nebraska Net Taxable Sales Worksheet	· ·
1.	Gross Sales	and Services in Nebraska Regulation 1-007. Enter on line 1, Form 10	
	Allowable Ex	emptions and Deductions from Gross Sales	
	A. Sales of	of nontaxable services. See taxable services in <u>Regulation 1-007</u>	
	B. Sales of	of items or taxable services sold for resale. <u>Regulation 1-013</u>	
	C. Sales t	to exempt purchasers. Regulation 1-012	
	D. Sales of	of exempt items or services. <u>Regulation 1-012</u>	
	E. Exemp	ot sellers. Regulation 1-012	
	F. Use-ba	ased exemptions. Regulation 1-012	
	applica include	allowable deductions (see our website for a list of allowable deductions and the able <u>regulations</u>). Retailers using a Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) must e the total dollar amount of your Nebraska sales made by MMPs collecting and ng sales tax on your behalf.	
	H. Total a	llowable exemptions and deductions (A through G)	
2.	Net Nebraska	a Taxable Sales (line 1 minus line H). Enter on line 2, Form 10	
1.	Cost of items	Nebraska Use Tax Worksheet and taxable services purchased for use in Nebraska on which	
	tax was not p	paid. Regulation 1-002	
2.	Cost of items	withdrawn from inventory for personal or business use. Regulation 1-002	
3.	Total amount	subject to Nebraska use tax (line 1 plus line 2)	
4.	Nebraska us	e tax (line 3 multiplied by the rate identified on line 3, Form 10)	
5.	Credit for tax	paid to other states on items in line 4. <u>Regulation 1-002</u>	
6.		e Tax Due (line 4 minus line 5). Enter on line 4, Form 10	
		Special Split Rate Collection Fee Calculation Worksheet for 2022 Annual Fi ***COMPLETE AND MAIL THIS WHOLE PAGE BACK WITH FORM 10*** E: This worksheet is only to be filed for 2022 annual Form 10 filers. LB 984 provided for	
colleo return	ction fee for ta	x periods beginning October 1, 2022. The maximum collection fee for the annual return s that have a tax liability of \$900 or less. If you exceed this amount you should change erly for next year by filing a <u>Nebraska Change Request, Form 22</u> .	n is \$150. Annual
1.	Total Nebra	ska and local sales tax for the period 1-1-2022 through 9-30-2022	
2.	Sales tax co	ollection fee for Line 1 (line 1 multiplied by .025, maximum \$75)	
3.	Total Nebra	ska and local sales tax for the period 10-1-2022 through 12-31-2022	
4.	Sales tax co	Dillection fee for Line 3 (line 3 multiplied by .03, maximum \$150*)	
5.		ion fee (line 2 plus 4, maximum \$150). and on line 8 on Form 10	

*If Line 2 is \$75 then the amount in Line 4 cannot exceed \$75, for a total maximum collection fee of \$150 in Line 5. This worksheet MUST be mailed back with your Form 10.

Instructions for Form 10

Who Must File. Every retailer must file a Form 10. Retailers include remote sellers and Multivendor Marketplace Platforms (MMPs) with more than \$100,000 of gross sales or 200 or more transactions in Nebraska. All retailers must hold a Nebraska Sales Tax Permit.

How to Obtain a Permit. You must complete a <u>Nebraska Tax Application</u>, Form 20, to apply for a sales tax permit. After the application has been processed, you will receive your Nebraska sales tax ID number printed on the permit.

When and Where to File. This return and payment are due the 20th of the month following the tax period covered by the return. Paper returns must be mailed to the Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923. Retain a copy of this return and all schedules and worksheets for your records.

Electronic Filing (e-filing). All retailers may e-file Form 10 using NebFile for Business. Retailers approved to file a combined return or required to pay electronically, **must** e-file Form 10. If you have questions about e-filing or payment options, visit the Department of Revenue (DOR) website **revenue.nebraska.gov**.

Preidentified Return. Retailers will be mailed a preidentified paper return if they did not e-file a Form 10 previously and are not required to pay electronically. This return should only be used by the retailer whose name is printed on it. If you have not received your preidentified return for the tax period, you may print a Form 10 from the DOR's website. Complete the Nebraska ID number, tax period, name, and address information.

Name and Address Changes. If the business name has changed and it is a name change only (for example, if the ownership or federal ID number has not changed), mark through the previous name and plainly print the new name and write "name change only." If you e-file, name changes should be made on a <u>Nebraska Change Request, Form 22</u>.

If there is a change or correction in the name or address, mark through the incorrect information and plainly print the correct information. If this is the result of a relocation of your business, indicate this by writing "relocated" next to the change made. If you are e-filing, you may make an **address** change during filing; however, **name** changes must be done by filing a Form 22. See previous paragraph for **name** change information. **Reminder:** A sales tax permit is required for **each** location. If an additional location is opened, you must apply for another sales tax permit by filing a Form 20.

Ownership Changes. A change in ownership, or type of ownership (individual to a partnership, partnership to a corporation, etc.) requires you to cancel your permit and obtain a new permit for the new business. To cancel the old permit, check the box in the upper left corner of the Form 10. The new owners must complete a Form 20 to obtain their own sales tax permit. The new owners of the business should not use the previous owner's preidentified sales and use tax return.

Credit Returns. If line 11 is a credit amount, documentation must be sent with the return to support the credit. This documentation must include a letter of explanation, invoices, or credit memos issued to customers. When e-filing, complete the explanation box with information on the credit. You will be contacted if additional documentation is required. If a credit is shown on line 11, it may be applied to a balance shown on line 12, if any, or used on future returns. If the credit cannot be used in a reasonable amount of time, a <u>Claim for Refund of Sales and Use Tax, Form 7</u>, may be filed. The statute of limitations for filing the Form 7 is three years from the due date following the end of the period for which the credit was created.

Amended Returns. An <u>amended Form 10</u>, available on the DOR's website, may only be filed by paper. Mandated retailers must pay all balance dues electronically. If you e-file, you can make changes to your filed return any time on or before the return's due date. This feature is for **current** tax period returns only.

Penalty and Interest. If a return is not filed and/or is not paid by the due date, a penalty may be assessed in the amount of 10% of the tax due or \$25, whichever is greater. Interest on the unpaid tax will be assessed at the rate printed on line 12 from the due date until payment is received.

Retention of Records. Records to substantiate this return must be kept and be available to the DOR for a period of at least three years following the date of filing the return.

Additional information regarding sales and use taxes may be found in the "<u>Information Guides</u>" section of the DOR's website.

Specific Instructions

Retailers must report the tax due for each type of tax. If no sales or use tax is due, the retailer must indicate it by entering a zero, N/A, drawing a line, writing a word, or statement on the appropriate line. Failure to do so extends the statute of limitations to six years for audit purposes.

Complete the Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets to assist with the Form 10.

Line 1. Enter the total dollar amount of ALL Nebraska sales, leases, rentals, and services made or facilitated by your business or by an MMP on your behalf. Enter **both** taxable and exempt sales. Line 1 **does not** include the amount of sales tax collected.

Line 2. Complete the Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets for allowable exemptions or deductions, including the MMP deduction. Enter the Nebraska net taxable sales rounded to the nearest whole dollar. Retailers making sales through MMPs refer to the MMP Users Only instructions below.

Lines 4 and 5. Transactions Subject to Use Tax. Use tax is due on all taxable purchases when Nebraska and any applicable local sales tax is not paid. Use tax is due on your cost of these items or taxable services. Examples include, but are not limited to:

Purchases of uniforms, magazines, computers, software; or

Purchases of taxable services such as repair or installation labor on tangible personal property, pest control, building cleaning, or motor vehicle towing;

Purchases of property from outside Nebraska, brought to Nebraska for use or storage; and

Items withdrawn from inventory for use or donation.

Line 6. Enter the total local sales tax from the Schedule I.

Line 8. The retailer is allowed to retain a fee for collecting the Nebraska and local sales tax.

Line 12. A **balance due** resulting from a partial payment, mathematical or clerical errors, penalty, or interest relating to prior returns is entered on this line. The amount of interest includes interest on unpaid tax through the due date of this return. If the amount due is paid before the due date, interest will be recomputed and a credit will be on your next return. If you have already paid the amount on this line with a previous remittance, please disregard it. A **credit** is indicated by the word "subtract" and can be subtracted from the amount due on line 11. However, if your records do not support this credit, please contact the DOR.

Line 13. All taxpayers are encouraged to make payments electronically. Do not send a paper check if you are mandated to pay electronically. Electronic payments may be made using the DOR's free e-pay program (EFT Debit), by ACH Credit, credit card, or by phone. Refer to the DOR's website for payment options.

Signatures. This return must be signed by the taxpayer, partner, officer, or member. Include a daytime phone number and email address in case the DOR needs to contact you about your account.

Email. By entering an email address, the taxpayer acknowledges that the DOR may contact the taxpayer by email. The taxpayer accepts any risk to confidentiality associated with this method of communication. The DOR will send all confidential information by secure mail or the State of Nebraska's file share system. If you do not wish to be contacted by email, write "Opt Out" on the line labeled "email address."

If the taxpayer authorizes another person to sign this return, there must be a <u>power of attorney</u> on file with the DOR. Any person who is paid for preparing a taxpayer's return must also sign the return as preparer. E-filers are required to identify the person completing the return during the filing process.

Nebraska Schedule I

The Schedule I displays any city or county that has been reported in the last 12 months. Enter the local sales and use tax due for each city and county. Retailers that make sales using an MMP should enter the result of the total city or county sales tax due by the retailer and the MMP less the city or county sales tax remitted by the MMP on the retailer's behalf. A city or county may be added by writing the information in the blank boxes on Schedule I. You can find listings of the city and county taxing jurisdictions and the sales tax rates on the DOR's website.

Line 1, Local Use Tax. Total the amounts reported in the use tax column and enter the total from Nebraska Schedule I, on line 5, Form 10.

Line 2, Local Sales Tax. Total the amounts reported in the sales tax column and enter the total from Nebraska Schedule I, on line 6, Form 10.

Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) Users Only

Retailers making sales into Nebraska using an MMP must enter the dollar amount of Nebraska sales remitted by MMPs that are collecting Nebraska sales tax on your behalf. Retain documentation from your MMPs that substantiates this amount.

MVL, ATV, UTV, and Motorboat Leases or Rentals

Enter the portion of the state sales tax (reported on Form 10, line 3) that is from all leases or rentals of: (1) automobiles, trucks, trailers, semitrailers, and truck tractors for periods of more than 31 days that are not classified as transportation equipment, see the <u>Nebraska Sales Tax on Leased Motor</u> <u>Vehicles Information Guide</u>; (2) all-terrain and utility-type vehicles; or (3) motorboats and motorized personal watercraft (for example, jet skis or wave runners).