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NEBRASKA- . . FORM
Good Life, Great Service, Nebraska Nameplate Capacity Tax Remittance 424-R

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

| Name and Location Address of Renewable Energy Facility Please Do Not Write In This Space
Name of Renewable Energy Facility

Name of Owner of Renewable Energy Facility

Street Address Nebraska ID Number Federal ID Number

City State Zip Code | Nebraska County Name Where the Facility is Located

Type of Renewable Energy Facility County’s Consolidated Tax District Codes Where the Facility is Located
[ ] wind [ ] solar [ ] Land Fill Gas [ ] Biomass

Nebraska Nameplate Capacity Tax Due
Nameplate capacity tax is due on April 1 and each quarter thereafter.
Based on the renewable facility’s Annual Report Form 424-AR filed on or before March 1, the nameplate capacity tax is owed.
The April 1 payment may include any prior year tax, interest or penalty due.
Please check the box under the payment being remitted.

Total Tax Due April 1 July 1 October 1 January 1
Current Tax Year |:| Quarterly Payment Quarterly Payment Quarterly Payment Quarterly Payment

Prior year tax, interest and penalty due should be paid with the current year April 1 quarterly payment.

Total Prior Year Balance Due to

Prior Tax Year Interest Due Penalty Due be Included in April 1 Payment

Person to Contact Concerning this Remittance

Name of Contact Person for Remittance of Nameplate Capacity Tax Date Submitted

Street Address Phone Number

City State Zip Code | Email Address
Instructions

Payments exceeding $5,000 must be paid electronically. Failure to submit a payment electronically for amounts
exceeding $5,000 will result in a $100 penalty. For more information on electronic payments see “Electronic Payment
and E-File Mandates.” Electronic payments must be transmitted on or before the due date.

Penalty and Interest. Failure to pay taxes due, or underpayment of such taxes shall result in a penalty of 5% of
the amount due being imposed for each quarter the report is overdue or the payment is delinquent, except that the
penalty shall not exceed $10,000. Interest on the unpaid tax will be assessed at the rate in effect pursuant to Neb. Rev.

Stat. § 45-104.02.

If paying by paper check, payments must be postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service on or before the due date. Mail a
copy of this remittance along with the paper check to: Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 94818, Lincoln,
NE 68509-4818.

96-331-2020 Rev. 1-2021 Supersedes 96-331-2020 Rev. 2-2020 Authorized by Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-6203


https://revenue.nebraska.gov/tax-professionals/electronic-payment-and-e-file-mandates
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/tax-professionals/electronic-payment-and-e-file-mandates
https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=45-104.02
https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=45-104.02
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